About Me

“The editorial content on this page is not provided by any of the companies mentioned, and has not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by any of these entities. Opinions expressed here are author's alone.”

(This page has moved here.)

User Generated Content Disclosure: Comments and/or responses are not provided or commissioned by any advertiser. Comments and/or responses have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by any advertiser. It is not any advertiser's responsibility to ensure all posts and/or questions are answered.


  1. Nice to know a little about yourself, I was trying to find an about page, but this article was sufficient as I was trying to find out roughly your age. I am around the same age 25 and enjoyed reading through some of your articles and enjoyed the site. I will be bookmarking for further reading. keep up the excellent work.

  2. chyonghuey says:

    nice blog. you have clear cut goal. wish u achieve your target. i am also having financial goal and i want to be a full time internet marketer. this is only my beginning journey =)

  3. Jonathan, your whole site and money managing is frightfully similar to mine. Cept, I’m like one year behind you (i’m 26). I also have 2 of the 3 awesome credit cards you post about. I’m getting married in Aug of 06 and i live on the west coast. I also have been doing the 0% APR game for about 4 months now. (which in my mind I thought I had invented the idea, till i came upon your site.) My net worth isn’t anywhere near yours, but i figure in a year, i should be where you are now.

    Stop living my life! LOL. (Actually, scratch that. When you learn, I learn.) =)

  4. Susannah says:

    I’ve really enjoyed your blog. I started out very similarly to you at about age 23 (net worth was approximately the same). Even after a VERY bad year in 2004 (okay, so my bad year wasn’t everyone else’s, I got a little loose in my options investing and paid for it), our family’s net worth is set to be about 1/2 a million by the end of this year (I’m 29 now). I’ve found my most comfortable routes of investing are mostly in the commodities and FOREX markets (managed by someone else), although I still dabble in the stock market using options (much, much more conservatively now).

    One thing I’ve learned in the past couple of years (I quit my job because I was hating it, had been for a while, and I was pregnant and knew I wanted to stay at home with the baby for a while anyway) is that I’m going to have to be doing something with my life for the duration of it, probably making some amount of money, or I’ll literally just hate my life, I get really bored very easily. So, that’s changed the perspective of how much do we have to have before we “retire”, which essentially now means start doing something we love. It’s a hard question to answer, and we are starting to get to the point where we’re close. So, that’s my situation.

Speak Your Mind